Forget About That One…

Last night’s game was really, really bad. I was pretty frustrated that we lost it, but we’ll be able to get back into it.

Right?

Mat Latos was not very solid last night. I know, that’s a huge understatment. I’m really trying to cut the kid some slack, though. This is his first time starting a season on a major league team, and everyone has bad days every once in a while. Just last week, we were super excited about Mat because of his amazing outing. This week, it wasn’t so good. But I’m going to keep supporting him. It’s just too bad that our pitching seems to be going downwards a bit. Last week it was sooo solid, and yesterday it was not looking good.

But we’ll be okay. I hope. I just want to forget about yesterday’s game, and move on.

I love being in first place. I love winning. I love being over .500. But I am a little worried about this team. I mean, we are on a two-game losing streak. I just really, really hope that my boys will show me that I have nothing to be worried about tonight.

Jon Garland, I really hope that you’ve got your good stuff tonight. You’re going to need it.

GO PADRES!!!

Follow my blog on Twitter!

Become a fan of my blog on Facebook!

One comment

  1. uncles

    I also seen that game and I can say I felt devastated too as what other Padres fans did. I’m not that interested of Charlie Crist affairs but I’m too much indulge and looking at Padres be back in the field and do the stuffs that make us go wild. Go PADRES! Don’t lose hope and keep on fighting.

Leave a comment