Checking in

Is it weird to post to your old blog again after saying goodbye to it five months ago? I started a new personal blog this summer and sat down to write today but couldn’t think of anything. I decided to check out this blog to see if there was anything that would inspire me and ended up wanting to write here. So I guess I will. 

Especially because I missed its birthday. 

It would have been technically five years on June 23, 2013. This blog has been in existence for five years, not that I’ve updated it at all for the past year.

Five years. I can hardly believe it. I’ve come such a long way in the past five years, I can’t even put into words how much has happened and changed in that amount of time.

This whole journey was with and because of the Padres. Today, they’re tied for third place in the NL West only 2.5 games behind first place. It’s been five years of ups and downs, that’s for sure. Mostly downs. But who knows what will happen this year or the year after next.  I’m just excited to see where this season takes them cause it’s been really exciting so far. 

Thank you for five years. I don’t know how many of you still check up on my blog but I am still getting a ridiculous amount of hits so I know there are people visiting.

It’s been remarkable.

GO PADRES!  

Leave a comment