Spring Training Countdown: 2 DAYS!!!!!

Wow, I’m getting super excited about the big game. It’s really going to be so great to hear Padres baseball. Things are definitely going to be different, but it’s going to be good.

I watched a bunch of the videos from the Padres Spring Training this morning, and I’m really excited about all our players. Like, I kind of forgot that we even had Chase Headley still on the team! I guess that in all the Kouz drama I forgot who was going to replace him. Chase’s got this great beard going. He’s looking good.

I’m really excited about all the players. These are my boys! Nick, Adrian, Eck, Everth, Chase, Blanksie, T.Gwynn, Will, Scotty and Jerry. CY and K.Cor and Mat and Clayton. Heath, Adams, Thatcher (even though he frustrates me like crazy), Mujica, all of them. These are my boys, and I can’t wait to see them out on that field!

The Oakland Athletics had an intrasquad game yesterday, but my dear Kouz didn’t play because he has a bruised right shin. UH OH!!! Get well soon Koozie!!!! He’ll probably play in the A’s opening game tomorrow, though.

That brings me to the matter of Kouz’s former number with the Padres. Guess where it ended up this year? Yeah, that’s right. Randy Ready, the hitting coach, is wearing the sacred number #5! What is up with that? That number needs to be retired or something. Don’t just go give it to the hitting coach! Goodness.

I’m sure a lot of you have heard about the situation with Chelsea King this weekend. She disappeared on Thursday night, and a body was found yesterday that is very likely her’s. If you want to read more of the story, just do a Google search, but please, be praying for the King family in this devistating time. This has really hit home for a lot of people, because she was only 17 years old. Please pray for the family in this horrible time. It’s times like these that make baseball look like such a trivial thing.

GO PADRES!!

   

4 comments

  1. melvinnieves

    Hey Kaybee,

    Keep up the great work! By the way, Randy Ready is the batting coach. Darren Balsley is the pitching coach.

    I’m excited for the season to start too!

    -Melly Mel

  2. devilabrit

    So the Padres didn’t do enough today, but these types of things happen this time of year with the players being rotated in and out so frequently… but still it’s good to see baseball again..
    ~peter
    Outside the Phillies Looking In
    http://devilabrit.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment