Anthony Rizzo ♥

Anthony. Rizzo. Is. Amazing.

Anthony Rizzo in his first Major League at-bat. (Channel 4SD)

You would not believe how excited I am about this kid. I got to watch the entirety of last night’s game on TV, which is actually very rare for me. And my goodness, I am so thankful that I got to see it all.

Anthony did not disappoint. His first at-bat ended in a called strike, but the strike zone was a little iffy all night. But in his second at-bat, he hit a triple!!!!! It was so great. His next two at-bats were walks, which was great because it showed his patience at the plate and that he’ll contribute in little ways. I was so impressed by him, in everything really: his presence on the field, his defense and plate discipline, and the way he carried himself in the countless interviews that he did. It was incredible.

I am even more excited than ever that my family and I decided to go to tonight’s game a week ago. We had no idea that we would get to see Anthony’s second major league game, but here we are. I’m just so excited to see Anthony and to see the whole team really. We had one of the best games of the year last night. We got ten hits, and really dominated the Nationals. There’s soo much energy around Padres baseball right now, I can’t wait to experience it tonight.

Speaking of which, there’d better be a ton of fans out there tonight. Last night there were only 16,000. Which is pathetic even for a normal weekday game. But I expected a lot more people to be out there to see Rizzo. It was strange. But tonight, you’ve got Party in the Park, Salute to the Negro Leagues, Fellowship Night, and Anthony Rizzo. Oh yeah, and Mat Latos too. If you can, get out to the game tonight. Yes, Rizzo is for real. Just get out there and go see him already!!

Yesterday was a good day for Padres fans. Worth trading Adrian away? Maybe. Probably. I guess we’ll have to wait and see, but I can say that I like this spark of energy. Anthony is helping to give the Padres life, and that’s something that we desperately need.

I haven’t been this excited about Padres baseball in a long time.

GO PADRES!!! GO RIZZO!! GO LATOS!!!

2 comments

  1. Jill McClure

    Hey KB,
    I love the new guy, Anthony Rizzo. He did great last night. He will be good for the team. Thank You!!! for your post.. Have a good Day Girl!!!! Jill

  2. Pingback: Happy Third Birthday, Unfinished Business! « Unfinished Business

Leave a comment